top of page
Search
Writer's pictureberrysweetacres

Never Stop Saying I Love You

I think that sometimes, we all just get a little lost. If you don't make a conscious effort, life just keeps sweeping us along in a whirlwind of activity from point A to point B. There can be days, weeks even that go by with getting up in the morning, checking the schedule - planning the day out and then running from one thing to the next. Often family members aren't even running in the same direction and most of the time the schedule is the only way I know where anyone is. We are all so very busy busy.


I never realized how busy busy and complacent I had gotten with my family until last week. For some reason I was driving to work and thinking about how much I love my two girls. So I texted them both "I love you, have a great day!" Sophie texted back, "love you more, have a greater day" but Libby texted back "did you mean to send this to me?" In her defense, she thought I had meant to text it to Tim. I had gotten out of the habit of texting the girls silly messages and only texted about supper and chores and ponies. I laughed and she laughed but then it made me kind of sad. I need to make a better effort of making sure my loved ones KNOW that I love them every day and making sure to remind them of it every day.


I am making more of an effort to remind my loved ones every day that I love them. I am making more of an effort to text people about happy things and less about the mundane. I am making a mission to never let a day go by when I don't remind someone that they are important to me. I don't want to ever again message someone that I love them and think I sent that message by mistake.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page